3 Winning Strategies from Mike

3 Winning Strategies from Mike

 

Healthy eating and intense exercise helps me keep the weight off. Here are three strategies I live by:

 

  1. Schedule Sweat Sessions – Working in education and visiting multiple schools keeps me pretty busy, so I have to be really creative about fitting in the gym and exercise. My ideal window: at 5:00 a.m. before I go to work. I treat my workouts as meetings that I absolutely cannot miss.
  2. Hang Out Far From The Kitchen – I always crave sweets after dinner while watching TV. To avoid temptation, I might go lay on my bed instead of sitting in the living room, which is attached to the kitchen. That way, I am less likely to scavenge.
  3. Invest in a Slow Cooker – It is the ultimate time-saver. First thing in the morning, I throw in something simple, like turkey and sweet potatoes, and at the end of the day, I have a delicious and nutritional meal waiting for me.semi crunch
Leave a Reply

