Tri Force

Tri Force

 

Chase the pump to sculpt well-defined horseshoe triceps that pop. The triceps are composed of three heads: long (upper inside), medial (lower inside), and lateral (outside).

 

Train Like Mike:

  1. Close-Grip Bench Press: I recommend three sets of 12, 10, and eight reps. For an extra challenge, superset these with pushdowns or overhead extensions, both of which will isolate the triceps.
  2. Triceps Pressdown: I complete sets of 12, 10, and eight reps, increasing the weight for each set. I do an arm-back stretch to tense the triceps after my first set, and I make sure to hold each contraction for one second.
  3. Machine Dip: I fix a band around the weight stack for added tension. The rep range is between 12 and 15, and I use lighter weight so I can focus on achieving a quality lockout.
  4. OneArm Dumbbell Overhead Triceps Extension: The one-arm version allows for a better stretch. I execute three sets of 12, 10, and eight reps, upping the weight for each set.
Leave a Reply

