Secrets to My Success

Secrets to My Success

Getting off the Scale- I learned that even if the numbers don’t budge for days, I am still losing. I just weigh myself less.

Munching Right – I am a stress eater, so I keep healthy snacks on hand to keep from making bad choices – apples, because they are portable and easily disposed, as well as strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and pineapples.

Maxing My Muscle – I used to focus only on cardio, but I have learned that lifting weights is the key to sculpting my body. Between sets, I do plyometric like jump squats, which get to the fast-twitch muscle fibers. I also do lunges to tackle the larger muscle groups.

Stepping it Up – The Stairmaster is my favorite piece of cardio equipment. To work my arms while I am on it, I do shoulder presses, pullbacks, and twists from side to side with a weighted plate.

Feeling the Beat – Listening to motivating, high-energy music is critical to keeping me in a positive workout mode. On my playlist right now: Eminem, Janet Jackson, and Rihanna.

Being a Grazer – To keep my metabolism going, I try to eat something every two to four hours. It is important to stay satiated; otherwise your body goes into starvation mode and anything you eat will be stored as fat rather than expended.

dumbbel preacher curl 111

Leave a Reply

