10 Size Secrets – Secret 4

10 Size Secrets – Secret 4

 

Shorten Your Range of Motion

When I had to bring my upper chest and pec tie-ins to the front delts, I focused a lot on the basic incline barbell bench press, and I got a lot stronger and more powerful on that move. I always make sure to lower the weight slowly, and I also do a pretty brutal drop set on my last set, where I start with heavy weight and work down to 135. But one technique that really helped me, especially on inclines, was to stay in a certain ‘window’ of the range of motion. I do not lock out my elbows at the top of the rep and I do not come down all the way and touch my chest at the bottom. I stop just short of full range of motion on both ends to keep constant tension on the muscles. I think that has really helped my upper-chest development.

Sample Chest Workout:

  • Standing Dumbbell Flyes (warm up) – 2 to 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
  • Flat Bench Dumbbell Presses – 4 to 5 sets of 10 to 12 reps
  • Incline Barbell Press – 4 sets of 8 to 10 reps
  • Pec Deck Flyes – 4 sets of 12 reps
  • Cable Flyes – 7 sets of 10 reps

2.-standing-dumbbell-flye-30-best-shoulder-exercises-of-all-time-shoulders 3-dbellpress-483x350_1 20120301121039_c-line_pec-fly_rear-delt_male Barbell-incline-bench-presses stand-cable-fly-a-male

Leave a Reply

