10 Size Secrets – Secret 1

10 Size Secrets – Secret 1

High Reps for Big Legs

Lifting really heavy is mostly for your ego. Lagging quads and hamstrings are a problem for most people working out in the gym. In order to fix this, I changed my quad routine. Instead of lifting heavy sets of 6 to 8 reps like I did when I first started working out, I decided that 15 to 20 reps was the way to go. As soon as I increased my rep ranges, I noticed a rounder, fuller look to my legs. Not I mix the two training philosophies. On leg presses, I go as heavy as a I can for 20 reps, and on hack squats, I go as heavy as I can for 10-12 reps. I don’t do any sets on my legs under 10 reps anymore. I just don’t see myself getting size from it.

Sample Leg Workout:

  • Lying Leg Curls – 5 sets of 10 to 20 reps
  • Squats – 5 sets of 10 to 20 reps
  • Leg Press – 6 sets of 20 reps
  • Stiff Leg Deadlift – 4 sets of 10 reps
  • Hack Squats – 3 sets of 10 reps

Leg-press-machine-diagram-top Machine_Hack_Squat squats Stiff_Leg_Barbell_Deadlift

Leave a Reply

