Biceps Training

Biceps Training

I want to stress the importance of mixing it up when training biceps. I can not think of another body part that responds better to variety. With EZ Bar Curls, it is important to use as much weight as possible but just as important to maintain strict form. I always supinate my wrist (turn from palms facing each other to palms facing up) as I do Alternate Dumbbell Curls. This is a crucial function for the biceps muscle. What I like about Incline Dumbbell Curls is the stretch I get at the beginning of the movement.

  • EZ bar Curl – 4 sets of 8 to 12 reps
  • Alternate Dumbbell Curl – 4 sets of 8 to 12 reps
  • Seated Incline Dumbbell Curl – 4 sets of 12 to 15 reps

Alternate_Incline_Dumbbell_Curl alternate-bicep-curl-2 EZ-Bar-Curl

Leave a Reply

